High School Musical 2 gossip

April 4, 2007 at 12:35 am | Posted in Gossip, Movies, TV News | 46 Comments

Drama, drama, drama. According to Jim Hill Media, Zac Efron is being difficult on the set of High School Musical 2 to make Disney rethink their plans for a third movie. He’s worried about being typecast. Even juicier, he’s apparently dating Vanessa Hudgens and trying to get her to pull a diva act, too. Anyway, supposedly this cost Zac the lead in Speed Racer, which has now gone to Emile Hirsch (The Girl Next Door).

It’s really a shame. For one thing, Zac would have been an awesome Speed Racer. For another, he doesn’t really need to worry about being pigeonholed. He’s always been the cast member with the most breakout potential. Plus, there’s no way you can stop Disney from doing High School Musical 3 — that thing is a gold mine. If worse comes to worse, they’ll just have Zac’s character move away and replace him with Drew Seeley, who sang most of Zac’s songs in the first movie and played the role on tour. (Don’t worry, Zac does his own singing in Hairspray and for the sequel.)

However, I wonder if this rumor is really true. A big New York Times article on the shoot didn’t mention any diva problems, and their reporters don’t shy away from printing that sort of thing. Maybe his uncooperative behavior is being exaggerated and leaked to the media so that Disney can use the negative press as leverage. At least, I hope that’s the case. (I don’t want any bratty teenage antics to ruin my High School Musical fun.)

Meanwhile, you’ll get to see Drew Seeley in action when the High School Musical concert airs May 4 on the Disney Channel. (I do love Zac Efron, but really, Drew’s so good, I wonder why he wasn’t cast in the first place. Can’t act? Used to be fat? There’s a story there somewhere.)

46 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you have to go on with high school musical 2 and 3

  2. Yay zac and nessa are dating!

  3. i always had a feeling zac would go for vanessa

  4. omg i cant belive dat zanessa got off in hawaii..if dey werent Going out y would they Get Off!!!

  5. omg i cant believe it took him that long to realize that he likes her!

  6. omg i cant believe that it took him that long to figure out he likes her!

  7. I am the biggest fan ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!! i am really happy that zanessa is actually a real deal !!!!1

  8. OMG this is so kool zac is the “”hottie superbob”” and my dream is coming true (accept in the dream i was vanessa

  9. omg! cnt believe zac is going out wit vanessa as i am totally in love with zac efron cus he is my idol and i wanna marry him cus he is 100% fit.

  10. zac u have to go on in all three movies ur grgreat i love ya

  11. ur a tottal hottie

  12. didn’t they use to date? I thought they were x- boyfriend, girlfriend?! I wonder if he is hard to work with?

  13. Well even Kenny Ortega (the directer) said that there was chemistry between Efron and Hudgens that they couldnt find in other pairings. So thats why they kept calling them back and they both got the part. I’m assuming thats a reason why they casted Zac and Vanessa. The chemistry.

  14. zac and vannesa r dating i can not belive it . by the way zac is cute and vannesa is nice.

  15. Drew wasn’t cast originally because he is older and doesn’t look high school age.

    He should have got the role though. The more I hear about Efron, the less I like him.

  16. I want Zac to leave. I don’t like him he’s a jerk. Drew and vannessa should have the spot light!

  17. i ;love u zac. u r 1 hot guy

  18. I think this is so wrong i loe zac!

  19. im totally in love with zac efron he is soooo beautiful i would give up my life just to meet him ……. totall babee he has the most gawjus eyes ur beautiful zac totaly in lovee xxxx

  20. erin ur a total looser zac shiould never laeave he gawjus u twat head!!

  21. I would not see HSM if drew seeley was in it!

  22. omg he now likes her how long since he realised

  23. hi i tink zac is cool plz make number 3 i love him 2 bitd xxxxx

  24. hi zac is so cool plz make number 3 i love him 2 bits

  25. How on earth doesnt think zac and vanessa look cute together u would have to be stupid not to.

  26. hey
    I love Zac more tan antone.I have posters,pictures.

  27. Hey
    I love Zac more than anyone.I have posters,pictures and I talk about alot.So bye losers who have left a massage.

  28. idk but i think blonde on the hand likes Zac. Do any of you people agree with me? yes no or don’t know because me i’m sure she
    likes him i mean just look at Zac he’s sooooooooooo hot

  29. i think Zac is better than drew 🙂

  30. vaneesa is the best for the part in the movie.
    no one can replace her ! 🙂 🙂 🙂

  31. vaneesa is the best for the part that she plays so is everyone else. i have hurd that u r kicking vaneesa out. Please dont she is the bes

  32. high school musical 2 is really good i loved it so much

  33. Heyyzz;;
    I think that i am the BIGGEST zac efron fan in the universe everywhere that byou look in my room you will see zac efron,….all my school stuff is high school musical!!!
    i really really want to meet zac and it would be the best thing ever and my heart would probley stop but maah….I love yooh so much zac!!
    and you girls who hate zac…if you hate him so much than why are you even on this site huh???
    bibibi
    xxooxxooxxoo

  34. well, to me zac is an idiot and if he gives up he is ………………………….

    love gabbi


  35. Troy is so cute that vanessa dose not deserv to have him.
    Vanessa no1 likes u! I hate you to and one more thing you can not have troy he is mine.

    Love you troy hate you vanessa Rebecca

  36. 😦 |||||||||||||||||||||||||||
    Troy is not the right guy for you.

    Love sam

  37. Sharpay 🙂

    I love u 4 get about vanessa ur the 1 i want ❤
    I love you ❤

  38. hellow yo qusiera que vanessa o ashley me manden un mensaje a mi mensenger porfa muchas gracias bueno adios

  39. hi

  40. hi i love u zac!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  41. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  42. Sign: umsun Hello!!! rcuwwymhyw and 9141ssgfhphzye and 7268Nice blog!

  43. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! busbv and 2623qqyzcudegh and 1370 : Cooooool blog really

  44. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added”
    checkbox and now each time a comment is added I get several
    e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Appreciate it!

  45. Fastidious response in return of this question with real arguments and describing everything about that.

  46. After looking at a few of the blog articles on your website, I honestly appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I book marked it to my bookmark site list and will
    be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as well and
    tell me what you think.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.