Friday Night Lights brings Tuesday Night Excitement!

December 5, 2006 at 2:27 am | Posted in Friday Night Lights, TV News | 1 Comment

I love Friday Night Lights. I love Kyle Chandler as world’s greatest football coach/dad. I love Connie Britton as Cool Mom. I love Scott Porter as heartbreakingly wonderful, tragically wheelchair-bound Jason Street. I love the cliche-ridden, yet inspiring football games.

But what do I love most? That’s easy: TV’s Most Awkward Couple, Matt Saracen and Julie Taylor. Matt’s the endearingly goofy rookie quarterback, and Julie’s the sweetly cynical coach’s daughter. Matt likes Julie, Julie might like Matt, and their socially inept interactions are comedy gold.

NBC’s promos for tonight’s episode show Matt and Julie kissing! Eeek! My plans for tonight are as follows:

1. Watch Friday Night Lights.
2. Rewind kissing scene and watch five more times.
3. Giggle.
4. Repeat.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lol. I heart Matt and Julie too….


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

