New Fox lineup

August 23, 2006 at 3:55 pm | Posted in TV News | Leave a comment

I’ve gotten the opportunity to view the pilots of Standoff and Justice, as well as the season premiere of House. Guess what? I thought all of them were great. I expected House to be wonderful, but I couldn’t say the same for the other two, and was pleasantly surprised. Standoff seemed annoying in the promos, but it’s actually really entertaining. Plus, Ron Livingston is awesome, and the supporting cast seemed good as well. Justice is a lot of fun — it’s the flashy, CSI treatment applied to trials, and I really enjoyed it. It’s fun to watch Victor Garber spout off legal jargon intead of spy talk, and Kerr Smith also does well. Typically, the pilot is my least favorite episode of a TV series, because there’s so much exposition to establish the theme of the series, but it didn’t bother me with these shows. I think I’ll try to catch both of regularly this fall.

As for Vanished, I caught it after Prison Break the other night. Yawn. I guess a kidnapping can be dramatic, but I could have slept through this one.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

