So You Think You Can Sell Dr. Pepper?

August 11, 2006 at 2:24 am | Posted in So You Think You Can Dance | 8 Comments

Still crying because all the So You Think You Can Dance videos got taken off YouTube again? Perhaps this will ease your pain: the infamous Dr. Pepper commercial starring a young Travis Wall.

I totally remember this commercial from when it first aired. This makes me feel old.  Also, not to be a bitch, but doesn’t this remind you of Will Ferrell cheering for the Spartans?

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. OMG!! I actually remember seeing this commercial on TV! haha. How did you find out that that’s Travis?! Yes, I’m also sad that Dick Clark is haunting every website possible that has SYTYCD videos. Meanies. sigh.

  2. Hehe I remember this commercial too. C’mon…it is cute!

  3. No way! I had no idea that was him; he’s such a cutie. I remember this commercial, mostly because I love the song. But don’t worry, there are dozens upon dozens, including myself, that are crying with you.

  4. Travis’s bio on the Fox website mentioned he was in a Dr. Pepper commercial, so I’ve been checking YouTube religiously for it — and it just showed up! I expected it to be pretty crappy, but it’s so cute!

    As for the whole YouTube thing, I wonder if they’re planning to release DVDs or sell the performances in some way — otherwise, I don’t see why they’d rack up tons of money in legal bills over this.

  5. HOLY SHIT! HAHAHA! I remember this commercial! You are a savior for bringing this into our lives! And it looks like he was still doing flawless turns back then….good SYTYCD detective work gumshoe!

  6. omgomgomgogomgomgomgomgomgomgomg i’m with you dino ray I remember this commercial! You are a savior for bringing this into our lives! And it looks like he was still doing flawless turns back then….good SYTYCD detective work gumshoe!

  7. Wow! I remember this commercial! Travis is so cute! Thanks for digging this up. I miss the SYTYCD videos too.

  8. aaaaaaaaw! Travis and his perfect pirouettes! Could he get any cuter?


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

