Veronica Mars action figures? And a spoiler

July 20, 2006 at 8:27 pm | Posted in TV News, Veronica Mars | Leave a comment

Someone at Television Without Pity mentioned that Veronica Mars collectible figures might be in the works. That’s like 75% hilarious and 25% awesome; I would totally play with a little Logan action figure.

Updated: It’s confirmed, details are here.
A spoiler for Veronica Mars is after the jump; don’t read if you don’t want to know …

Ain’t It Cool News reports that Chris Lowell (of Life As We Know It) has been cast as a “potential love interest” for Veronica. I assume this is for the character of Piz, Wallace’s roommate at Hearst College. You can check him out here. Now, I never watched Life As We Know It, but here’s my snap judgment: not cute enough. I’m prepared to be wrong, though. Maybe he’s got charisma — after all, I didn’t think Jason Dohring was cute at first, and now he’s solidly in my Top Five.

I’m not freaking about about this “potential love interest” thing, because (1) I accept that Veronica and Logan are going to be on again/off again until the series finale, and (2) last year, they said Veronica was getting a new love interest, and it never happened. I just hope this guy is more of a Mac and less of a Jackie, you know what I’m saying?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

